ACRATH National Committee 2020-2022

National Committee 2020-2022

During the recent ACRATH National Conference Sr Louise Cleary csb was elected as the President of ACRATH. Louise is one of the founding members of ACRATH. She has had extensive experience in advocating against human trafficking and slavery in Australia and beyond. At an international assembly of Talitha Kum (the International Network of Consecrated Life Against Human Trafficking) Louise was given an award in recognition of her significant and dynamic work in raising awareness about human trafficking, for identifying the need for legislative and policy change and for inspiring collaboration with community groups. ACRATH members are very grateful to Louise for her willingness to take on this role.

The National Committee for 2020 – 2022:

  • President            Louise Cleary csb
  • Treasurer           Shane Wood cfc
  • Secretary            Carmel Heagerty rsm
  • ACT/NSW Regional Coordinator:             Lorraine Phelan rsm
  • QLD Regional Coordinator:                       Janine Bliss fmm
  • SA Regional Coordinator:                          Meredith Evans rsm
  • Vic Regional Coordinator:                         Claire Griffin csb
  • WA Regional Coordinator:                        Kathy Fagan

General Committee Members appointed by the National Committee:
Clare Condon sgs and Peter O’Neill ssc

Leave a Comment